The Canterbury Bankstown District Baseball Club Ltd was formed in 1946 and competed in the first district baseball competition in the Major League competition conducted by Baseball NSW. 

An early president was Roland (Pop) Pearce who was succeeded by his son Albert Pearce and between them they held the position for over 30 years.

The position was then held by Col Martin who was treasurer for 19 years before being elected president in 1981.  He held this position until his retirement in 1989.  John Kalaf, who served on the committee for a number of years, then became president.  This year marks Vice President Barry O’Connor being a committee member for just on 50 years whilst secretary Katina Zammit is in her second year on the committee.

In the early years the club had little success and it was not until 1968 that the Little League team coached by Barry Holland won the state championship.  Since then the club has had a number of successes including 9 first grade premierships.

Peter Worboys joined the coaching ranks in 1980 and is now the club’s coaching co-ordinator with former club and representative player Darren Fullerton taking on the responsibility as head coach.  After a successful playing career with the Vikings and success in coaching Doug Rouse takes over the reins as 1st grade coach.  He is ably supported by another former player in Chris Newbold coaching 2nd grade, Adam Szutowicz as 3rd grade coach and Greg Phillips looking after the Under 18 players.  Current player and former Minnesota Twins professional, Andrew Cooke, has been appointed the club's pitching coach.  Other members of the coaching staff include Dave White, Gary White, Mike Lebo, Dave Barnes and Fady Karam.